Diary for upcoming Training Sessions, League Races, Fell Runs and Events

The club meets to run every Tuesday, setting off at 7.30pm, with the group encompassing all abilities.
In the winter the runs are on the road, starting from Shobnall Leisure Complex reception.
In the summer they will be mainly off-road from various locations. See the diary listing below for details.
Runs are typically 4.5 - 6 miles unless stated.

Run routes are usually posted beforehand on the Club's Facebook group.

To see routes from Shobnall please click here: 
Shobnall Routes

Head torches and high vis vests should be worn for all winter evening runs.
If any member requires a HDRC High vis vest, please can they contact Karen Jackson.


If any member has suggestions for off road runs throughout the year, then please come along to the Monthly Meeting where we can put them into the Diary.

Last Update - 16th February.

February

Tuesday 6th February - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Track Session and Road (TBC)
followed by: monthly meeting, Marstons Sports & Social Club, DE14 2BG
Tuesday 13th February - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Pete W)
Sunday 18th February - Derby Runner XC 6 - Grace Dieu Manor School (Shepshed)
Tuesday 20th February - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Samantha O)
Tuesday 27th February - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Paul M)


March

Tuesday 6th March - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Track Session or Road run (TBC)
followed by: monthly meeting, Marstons Sports & Social Club, DE14 2BG
Tuesday 13th March - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Barry B)
Tuesday 20th March - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Pete S or Karen J)
Tuesday 27th March - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Road (Chris F)


April

Tuesday 3rd April - Shobnall Leisure Complex, DE14 2BB - Early Track session 18:30 (Karen J & Jo B)
followed by: AGM at 8pm, Marstons Sports & Social Club, DE14 2BG


Derby Runner XC 2017-8

League details and results will be available at http://www.derbyrunnerleague.com/

Full fixture list:
Sunday 22nd October - Derby Runner XC 1 - Bagworth Heath (Desford)
Sunday 12th November - Derby Runner XC 2 - Markfield (Westend)
Sunday 26th November - Derby Runner XC 3 - Holly Hayes Woods (Hermitage)
Sunday 10th December - Derby Runner XC 4 - Bradgate Park (RoadHoggs)
Sunday 21st January - Derby Runner XC 5 - Allestree Park (Derwent)
Sunday 18th February - Derby Runner XC 6 - Grace Dieu Manor School (Shepshed)
Sunday 11th March - Derby Runner XC 7 - Bosworth (Hinckley)

Burton and District Summer League 2018

Sunday 15th April - BDSL Race 1: Run in the Forest 5 mile - Rosliston. 10:45am start
Sunday 6th May - BDSL Race 2: Uttoxeter Half Marathon. 10:30am
Sunday 20th May - BDSL Race 3: Burton 10 mile. 10:45am
Wednesday 13th June - BDSL Race 4: Washland Relays - Burton. 7pm
Sunday 24th June - BDSL Race 5: Gate Gallop, Tamworth. Start time TBC
Tuesday 10th July - BDSL Race 6: Worthington 5 mile. Start Time 7:30pm
Sunday 12th August - BDSL Race 7: Burton 10K. Start time 10am
Sunday 16th September - BDSL Race 8: Tamworth 5 mile. Start time 10:30am
Friday 28th September - Presentation Night

For regular races around Derby/Derbyshire please see www.runningwithdavid.com or alternatively resource races from all over the UK with Runners World Guide.